FREE SHIPPING on any order!
cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

What Kind of Cigar Lighter Should I use?

gabrielle
Robusto

I'm fairly new to the cigar culture, and I have seen some pretty awesome accessories out there, which is great! But, it can also be a bit confusing when I go to choose what type of accessories are best for me. I'm in the market for a reliable, easy-to-use, and non-intimidating lighter... Any suggestions? Drop them in the comments below. 

6 Replies 6

MrCruRoyale
Robusto

My go-to lighter is a triple-torch Vertigo Cyclone. It was under $15 several years ago, and works like a charm. Windproof flames and always works on the first click. Another great lighter that I have used, from family and friends, is the Vertigo Big Buddha Table Lighter. It has some weight to it, which is great, but it also comes with a built-in punch cutter at the bottom for extra versatility. Otherwise, I will light my cigars with matches depending on my mood and how windy it is outside.

brewsandstogies
Petite Edmundo

For people who are new to smoking cigars, I always recommend that they buy a cheaper single flame lighter like a Jetline, so they can practice using, toasting and lighting the cigar. Once they are comfortable lighting cigars, then they can look into getting a better, higher quality lighter to their preferences. I currently use a Xikar Tactical 1, although it does use a lot of butane.

STOGIEWIZZARD
Petite Edmundo

Me personally the best way to go is Xikar. They are backed by lifetime warranty and if anything was to happen to the accessory, you send directly to them and they will either fix it or replace it with the newest model. My first lighter was the Xikar Tech single flame, its right around the $30 price point and I still use it to this day. 

CigarMagician
Corona