FREE SHIPPING on any order!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My daily go-to cigar accessories

tonycasas
Corona

By nature, I am an extremely methodical person. I wake up at the same time everyday, have the same routine, sit at the same tables at restaraunts, and keep everything in a tidy order. Usually if one of those things gets out of place then my whole day is off by a few inches. With that in mind, it got me thinking about the accessories I use on a daily basis when smoking cigars. I honestly RARELY swap up my accessory rotation so I wanted to talk about what I use, why I use it, and see what you all are using with success to enjoy your smokes.

Ashtray:

First up my ashtray. I have been using the same one for about 10 years now so I don’t have many details on it anymore. It’s a Drew Estate crystal ashtray that carries the design of a Nicaraguan box seal on the back. It’s heavy, it’s not too big nor is it too small, it’s pretty, and it’s held up. Pretty simple there. A cool little note is this was actually given to me from non other than Jonathan Drew back in the day and I have used it on almost every review/cigar smoked since!

DSC_3493.JPG

Torch Lighter:

I am currently using an ST Dupont Maxijet. This thing has been a beast since I received it. It sleek, always works, holds a good amount of butane and never lets me down, even in the wind. There isn’t too much to say here. Get a lighter that works. The most frustrating thing trying to light up a cigar only to find your lighter isn’t working, or is out of butane. Extra marks to Dupont here as they have a nice side window that crudely shows the butane level in the lighter. Another plus is this was given to me from a dear friend a few years before she passed away.

DSC_3531.JPG

Cutter: