cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KevinI
Lounge Presidente
Lounge Presidente

staff-intros_matt_hdr-notext.jpg

Want to know the folks behind Cigora? Today, I sat down with Matt to get the inside scoop on what cigars he knows and loves, how he got into the hobby, and more. If you have any additional questions, feel free to let us know!

How long have you been smoking cigars?

I have been smoking cigars now for about 3 years. After I graduated college, I worked in Washington DC for about a year. One of my good friends there loved cigars, he used to go to lounges and what not. So, every now and then, I would find myself hanging out with him and some other friends while smoking a cigar. Although admittedly back then I really did not know what I was doing. Fast forward about 6 months, I found myself a job in the industry and that’s when my eyes really opened to the world of premium cigars and since then I have been sold!

What was your first cigar?

My first cigar that I really remember was a Cohiba Red Dot. I remember this one because it was the first time I went into a store and picked out a cigar. I asked the worker for some recommendations, and he brought me about 4 or 5 cigars to try, but Cohiba was a brand that I had heard of before, so I gave that one a go. I enjoyed it, but I don’t think I quite appreciated it as much as I do now. That’s a cigar that I keep in my humidor to this day.

What are some of your favorite cigar brands?

staff-intros_matt_1.jpg